Great Horned Owl

DSC_0159Last week, I loaded up the truck with the camera, 500mm lens, tripod, running shoes, and dogs.  I hoped to go for a run with the dogs then take a picture of a Great Horned Owl that we had been watching all summer.  Of course, the day I was ready, the owl was gone.  I was rewarded with a picture of a Barn Owl, a bird that I had never seen before, but I still hoped for the horned owl.

Today was the day.  It wasn’t in it’s normal place but I found it in a nearby Eucalyptus.  And the wait was worth it!DSC_0165 - Version 2DSC_0158 - Version 2

4 thoughts on “Great Horned Owl”

Leave a Reply

